Home > Videos > My First Video Blog

My First Video Blog

I have uploaded the first episode of my video blog! The first video is still a trial and pending improvements. It is filmed in my newly set up garden in my alma mater, Tanglin Secondary School. The main theme for this community garden is Herbs and Spices. These plants are educational and some never seen before by the students.

 

 

 

More video blogs will come and I hope it will help in your understanding and promote interest in gardening. Enjoy your gardening!!

Categories: Videos Tags: , ,
  1. marina
    October 31, 2009 at 10:43 am

    Dear Richmond,
    I am a school counsellor who
    loves gardening but not excelling at it.It is my wish to start a gardencomunity at my school.Can you help me out with how to get
    it started and work among children who are restless and live confined within concrete walls.
    marina

    • Richmond Tan
      October 31, 2009 at 10:55 pm

      Good to hear that! I am more than happy to help out in setting up a garden in your school! Let me have more information and I can tie down with NParks to see how it can be arranged. We will then discuss with you on the project. Email me soon!

  2. marina
    October 31, 2009 at 11:22 am

    Dear Richmond,
    I’ve seen what you are doing and it looks as successful venture.
    Keep going and to reach out.

    • Richmond Tan
      October 31, 2009 at 10:53 pm

      Thanks for your encouragement! Schools’ and teachers’ support are my motivation to carry on my mission in promoting gardening to younger generation!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

