Home > General Care, Herbs, Veggies and Fruits > What’s next? Tarragon!

What’s next? Tarragon!

I am now in a “herb fever” and trying lots of different herbs I can find the supermarket. Two weeks ago, I bought a packet of French Tarragon for my propagating quest. There were quite a number of cuttings in the packet and I decided to trim all of them for propagation.

jan001 jan002

This time round, I tried another combination using perlite + vermiculite mix and used rooting powder. This is the best result I got so far as all eight cuttings have rooted successfully compared to the other methods I tried in my previous post.

jan006

My herb collection has increased from a mere Rosemary plant to five other herbs today! They are easy to grow and very suitable for apartment growers, since we are receiving less than 6 hours of direct sunlight.

  1. rozas
    January 23, 2010 at 8:03 pm

    Hi there! In your previous post, your perlite and vermiculite mix looks like its made up of small pebbles. Do u have to include water to the perlite & vermiculite?? Also, where can I buy it? Do the nurseries at Thompson have it?

    • Richmond Tan
      January 25, 2010 at 9:59 pm

      Oh yes, you need to keep the mix moist. I kept mine slightly on the wetter side. Perlite and Vermiculite are available in the Thomson stretch of nurseries.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

